2018 Entrepreneurial Librarian Conference

 Grow, Evolve, Serve

The Calls for Proposals is open!  Please submit your proposals:


Extended deadline: May 25, 2018

Prospective topics:
  • evolving roles of librarians and other information professionals

  • growth of new services: data visualization, IR, data management, outreach, scholarly communication

  • educating new professionals to prepare them for the future

  • privacy and the library

  • analytics, assessment, evaluation

Presenters are encouraged to develop and submit papers based on their presentations for publication in the open-access proceedings.

Presenters will be notified by late June, and accepted presenters are expected to register for the conference.

Join us!

October 12, 2018

Wake Forest University

Wake Downtown Campus — Innovation Quarter

2016 Conference Proceedings have been published

Proceedings of the Conference for Entrepreneurial Librarians

 Review previous conference schedules

 For more information about the conference contact:

Mary Scanlon;  [email protected]

Mike Crumpton;  [email protected] 

Full Conference Planning Committee:  

Kathy Crowe; [email protected]

David Gwynn; [email protected]

Brian Hart; [email protected]

Mary Beth Lock; [email protected]

Kathy Shields; [email protected]

Hollie Stevenson-Parrish; [email protected]